Tsawout First Nation

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Past News Items

Official Election Results 2013

E-mail Print PDF

elections-thumbClick this link for the official election results for the 2013 Chief & Council Election

Congratulations to the Tsawout Chief & Council and to everyone who participated, and for getting your families out to VOTE!  This was definitely the highest number of votes cast in any election -- so proud of our community.  

Thank you to Cathy Webster and Denise Kelly for your part as the Deputy Officers!We are also happy to say that the Land Code amendments and Membership Law has passed with 197 YES for Land Code Amendments  (72 No), and 215 YES for the Membership Law (55 No).

Please click this link to view the results of the Land Code Amendments and Membership Law Ratification.

Door Prize Winners

iPad Mini Darlene Horne
Walmart $100 Tracey Underwood
Walmart $100 Liz Underwood
Walmart $50 Haley Morris
Walmart $50 Tanya Sam
Walmart $50 Farrah Sylvester
Walmart $50 Norma Bill
Walmart $25 Matthew Underwood
Walmart $25 Samantha Etzel
Walmart $25 Carol Ann Pelkey
Walmart $25 Steve Underwood
Co-Op $75 Pam Black
Co-Op $50 Melissa Sam Underwood
Co-Op $50 Doug Thomas
Co-Op $25 Joyce Underwood
Co-Op $25 Cornelia Sam
Co-op $25 John Jimmy
Esso $50 Regina Avery
Esso $50 Howard LaFortune Sr.
Esso $25 Bobby Sylvester
Esso $25 Justice Cayou
Esso $25 Harold Pelkey
Esso $25 Juanita Paul